TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys I'm thinking of building my new engine with stock pi heads, iron block, may do cams if I can fine a deal on some use ones. Ill use ford svt cobra rods, factory 2v crank and mahle flat top pistons. The compression should be 12:9:1 :cool: the svo on 9-10lbs. It will only run on e85 and ill spray it a 50 or 75 shot at the track. I don't know if anyone else has ran high compression with low boost and nitrous on tccoa. I don't want to pulley the svo anymore. I know I can but I think the compression bump would be sweet. Hope fully I can still get 22-24* of max timing with e85. Robertp and I have never built a high compression engine before. What do you guys know about high compression and boost? It also has AIS water/meth.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok.... I know it can be done just curious if anyone has any input.

·
Registered
1,091 Posts
As usual I think if you guys are working on it, it will be one hell of an interesting project to see completed. I for one have never heard of a supercharged application with that much compression, but the NOS and the Meth should help you not to destroy it I would think. But that's just a guess lol. Either way Good Luck!!! I do hope it works out and is a true beast when it's done.

·
WOT Junkie and avid corn burner
3,734 Posts
I think I would start it out with a stock SVO pulley first, then work your way up if you can. Last thing you want to do is blow another motor.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Ill just start with low timing and it should just be a matter of adding it back till it stops making power. I have a lot of faith in "Renegade" e85.

·
West Virginia Chapter Director /, MA Drag Race Te
2,643 Posts
I don't know why

but I continually stick my neck out on the chopping block helping you guys out to run quicker than me but here goes.