TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Formerly Fdawg97LX
3,186 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm undecided on which route to take. Should i go p&p NPI heads or PI heads. cost is a major factor in this for me so i'm not even sure if i will be going either route. after all i am a broke college student. I have a good idea of what the pi swap will cost but no idea at all what a p&p will cost. how much should i expect to pay to get my stock heads port and polished? and if i decide to go with pi heads, i've heard that the compression becomes higher. would i be able to run nitrous with the compression ratio of the pi heads on the stock block. I defintiyl want a power adder and of course i would love a supercharger but like i said i'm a broke college student so the hp per dollar spent on the n2o is looking really good. I wouldnt run more than a 75-100 shot. any info at all is appreciated. thanks.

Frank

·
Registered
1,431 Posts
chadg said:
pnp npi from Renegade would whoop the crap out of a pair of PI heads, easy.
I agree with Chadg.....a P&P from Renegade used to run $700 or $800, but
the price may have changed since I was quoted that figure. BTW - that was
for the actual P&P work. It did not inculde shipping, assembly or disassembly
if required, valves, valve work, cams, or springs......

For advice on nitrous contact: 1MTNCAT, he has a lot experience with it.

·
Administrator
7,994 Posts
fdawg97lx said: