TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello I have a 97t bird lemons endurance race car. Just looking for someone local who knows these things. Maybe has some parts to sell. I'm a bmw mechanic. And this isn't a bmw.

·
Super Moderator
4,889 Posts
Local to ... where? You didn't say.

Local to The Solar System - sure, there's at least two Lemons racers here that I remember (S4Gunn and another that I don't remember offhand). Although S4Gunn is rocking a Gen1 with 5.0HO in it, IIRC.

But here's a big hint for free - Find the Factory Service Manual and the Electrical Vacuum Troubleshooting Manual for your year TBird. (They were printed by Helm Inc. back when, and Helm sometimes has reprints in stock; you can also find them on Ebay.) You may be pleasantly surprised at how, with those, your basic mechanical training will handle what you need. If you ARE a mechanic, anyway ...

RwP

·
Super Moderator
7,479 Posts
S4Gunn and myself are the 2 lemons racers on the site. ClintD was also on my lemons team and he and I built the car that we raced. That car has since been dismantled and junked, and I got out of the lemons racing, except that S4Gunn invited me out to CA to drive his car last time he ran.