TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
715 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. Highschool is flying by me at like mach 3 and I need to find out a school to go to after this. I am looking at UTI's Motorcycle Mechanics Course.. I have great intrset in bikes and know alot about them. My question to you is. Do any of you go to UTI?? Or do any of you recomed a specialized school in automotive training or motorcycle traning?? Any and all opinions are very welcome..

Mike

·
Registered
589 Posts
From what I've heard there is a big waiting lisr for UTI and the Nascar school in North Carloina. I thought about going to one but when I heard about the wait decided on something else.

Preston

·
Registered
1,739 Posts
Im going to be going for the automotive program. Seems like a good school and they offer all the other classes after for free. So you can go to a BMW school or whatever for 6 months for free.

·
Registered
659 Posts
I am a UTI Phoenix graduate. I went there straight out of high school, learned a lot. It was nothing like it is now, there were no make specific courses, only general training. I graduated with an Associates degree in auto/ diesel technology and automatic transmissions in July of 1990. Don't believe what the UTI rep tells you your starting salary will be. Overall a good school. If you go to Phoenix, watch out for Wild Wally's Wienies, them thing will trash your stomach "comes with heartburn, runs optional"
:D

Mike

·
Sweet T
3,452 Posts
Do any of you know the approximate cost of attending UTI? I contacted one of their reps a while ago about going, but I really didn't want to have to sit down with the guy and be sold on going to the school.

Dugweed: How good was are their placement/housing/financial aid programs? Granted... the info is like.. 13 years out of date, but it'd help. Me anyway.

·
Registered
659 Posts