TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey..if you want to see some t-bird action...check out die another day. just got back from seeing it. pretty good if you ask me. anyway, just thought i would let you guys know.

·
13's or Mildly Broken
2,670 Posts
How much involvement did the T-Bird have in the movie? I've seen the commercial for the Limited Edition 007 Thunderbird but I don't ever see one in the movie previews.

-Andy "Melon"

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
not that much, but halle berry drives one (its a new one, obviously). I could be wrong, as I'm not too good with older cars, but i think that bond might drive an older t-bird for a few minutes as well. again, not sure on that one. there are some nice other cars however (aston martin, jaguar)

·
Registered
90 Posts
helle berry dives the t-bird for about 5 seconds in the movie. The t-birde tbird is not involved at all on the chase sceen!! I liked the movie though!!

·
Sheepish
4,085 Posts
It wasn't about the fact of it being a V12, it was a matter of space. Thank of allthe gadgets they had to fit behind the grill. they didn't have enough room with the V12 inthere, so they swapped it out for a V8 for the sake of space.

·
Registered
1,447 Posts
the v12 is nothing more than two 3.0 dohcs put together. i go to this thing at ford once a month, its a science and tech seminar thing for high school students who wasnt to pursue engineering, and they had a head from the v12 there. that thing is long, but rather light too. i was talking to the engineer, and he worked on its design and said it has the same bore and stroke as the 3.0, just twice the cylinders. -greg

·
Registered
461 Posts
Agree about the cars but..