TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
337 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I bought a procharger 10 psi kit with the intercooler from a friend dirt cheap. and i am also getting a PI intake manifold from him as well with a trickflow plenum and T/B....so i wanted to know if this combo is ok to do because i know when the pi intake sit's on non-pi heads the gasket isn't exactly a perfect match and would I have any leaks under boost. Also would there be any turbulence when the air hit the non-pi intake port with boost? I figured there might be someone out there who has done it before? Any thoughts?

-Derrick-

·
Registered
1,411 Posts
Well, I'm not an expert, but I think 10psi is a bit steep for a stock bottom...

·
Registered
1,598 Posts
You better plan on at least 36# injectors, and a 255lph fuel pump, and with the procharger inter cooler she may take 8# for a while,I doubt 10# would last for too many passes (3 or 4?) get a bigger drive pulley and dont be greedy... at 6# with a PI manifold and NPI heads there was a bit of turbulance evident, but not too bad, but couldnt keep the back drivers side antifreeze passage from leaking... If you go that route, use a bit of xtra silicone to back up the water passages on the gaskets, both sides, but hey what do I know?... ask on the supercharger forums for more opinions...good lucK!

·
Registered
337 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
yeah but since it comes with a front mount i thought having the intake temps alot lower with 10 psi would be right on the limit of safe

·
Registered
1,598 Posts