TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
972 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
While removing a flat tire from the cougar, that became flat when I did a wicked burn out and a repair to the tire failed and caused it to go flat,

I had time to look around the nighborhood (at my sisters house), There was a community yard sale going on and I looked at what people had from a distance.

I seen a boat that looked brand new, I thought I would just go up there and ask. They first said, $100, then, How much do you have, I said less than $100, he said, $75, and I told them Id be back after I get a new tire for my car.

I went back and offered him $65, he said, Well, what about $50 if you tell me what is wrong with my car. I guess I have a neighborhood secret going around that im a mechanic cause im always working on a car when im there.

It was on a Gmc Jimmy, I had my handy dandy code reader I originally bought for a buddy that was susposed to PAY ME BACK, pulled the codes and it was the O2's, So im gonna make money back on that one when I do the work.

Anywho, I got a "Indiana Certificate of Watercraft Registration" And its Valid and he got it a month ago. I also got New 05 stickers with it.

its a 12ft boat and he said I dont really need to register it unless it was 16ft long.

He said something about to stay out of trouble and ill be ok, He said I would only have to pay $20 some dollars to get it in my name but dont worry about it.

But im planning on putting a gas engine on it, what do I need (as in paper work) to do this.

Oh yea, how much does a trailor license cost? I got one but I dont have a plate for it.

Thanks./

·
Registered
663 Posts
visit and search the www.iboats.com forums. Lots of friendly posters over there. if you run across any from Bowfin, that's me. You'll probably want at least a 10 horse outboard. A small trolling motor is a also real nice to have for fishing and running in the shallows.

B

·
Registered
3,391 Posts

·
Registered
972 Posts