TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey I ordered me a Dennis chip. Was just curious as to how much this chip adds... HP and Torque. Anyone have a clue or good estimate? For 325 dollars I'm hoping for a difference in power :D. Thanks guys.

·
Registered
1,411 Posts
Well, I'm not an expert, but I'm pretty sure it raises/deletes the rev limiter, changes shift points, changes TC Lockup schedule, possibly timing. Not sure what else.

I'm surprised only three people (Myself and two others) have signed up for the SCT Flasher group purchase from Dennis. It gives a much cleaner, easier install, plus if you need changes made to the tune, you don't have to yank the PCM and send the chip back... I'm ordering it GP or not about a week or so before I swap my engine when I have that date set...

·
Registered
1,411 Posts
The normal price is $425 (or it was). The group purchase price would be less. What it does is flashes the computer through the datalink connector. You don't have to pull the PCM to install the tune. Here is the page on superchips site that tells a little about it.

·
Registered
178 Posts
I have a Reinhart chip and i'm pretty happy with it. I had it burned without many mods done just MSD coils, 9mm wires, MAF butcher job, flowmaster delta flow 40's, and 19# injectors. Now I have a custom cold air intake, true dual 2.5" with H-pipe, MSD coils, 9mm wires, BBK fuel management with gauge, Hypertech UD pullies, 180 t-stat, a rebuilt trans w/ shift kit and a 25,000 trans cooler,an '02 GT MAF, and 24# FRPP inectors. Our '93 5.0 'stang can't keep up with my cougar. But now I need to have another reburn to help with the mods.
www.sounddomain.com/id/cman2007

Meow

Clay

·
Registered
1,212 Posts