TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,431 Posts
I'd research this idea pretty carefully...

the concept is an old one that's been applied in the days of
carburetors - the idea being that the spacer helps slow down
or prevent as much heat sinking from the manifold into the
caburetor body. Also was thought to help increase the venturi effect
a little bit. A lot of GTP boys use 'em.

Now I have NO EXPERIENCE with this kit or one like it, but before
you toss the idea, I'd try and learn more about it from the
'Stang boys or from anybody that can talk from actual experience.
This concept holds a lot more validity than at least two or three
of the other silly power adding tricks that have been recently
posted and argued over.

I'd be interested in learning what you find out.

·
Registered
1,739 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Got some info

Here is what someone said on the corral

"2HP/2TQ peak. 7-9 HP 4500-redline (on a GT). test was on LaRoccas dyno."

The test was done on a N/A GT. He said he is getting his and its under $40 So maybe for $40 its worth a try. I got to get everything I can so I can make my bro look stupd in his BMW 325i when is gets up here. He doesn't know what im doing to my car yet. He still thinks its stock. haha Hes going down

·
Registered
1,431 Posts
HMMM....Spacer...$40.00...eh?

hmmmm....wonder if I could stuff it under mine
and would it hold the pressure.....? Hmmmm......

·
Registered
1,739 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
IM getting the details on where to get them from. I guess for 2hp for $40 thats like $20 a horse. Damn if I get 60hp from the PI heads it will cost about $25 a horse. Sounds pretty good for the money. haha

I think I have a problem I will do anything for 2hp. I think I have hit an all time low. Next I will start taking out all the crap inside the body panels. Hey I might save 20lbs hahaha This is sad.

·
Registered
1,431 Posts
Yeah , but how easy...

to install now as opposed to later and remember.....