TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2,983 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I am getting ready for my cross country trip in the bird. Most of the trip will consist of I40 straight across. I leave here in Rochester NY on Sunday. I go to my grandmothers in NJ that night.

Then Monday I will be heading to DC where I will meet up with a couple friends for lunch and pick up a friend that is taking the rest of the trip with me. Then we continue Monday for a little bit and stop for the night. We should be on I40 by that night.

Then Tuesday we will be at Memphis. My friend wants to stop there for something so that's where I'll be Tuesday night.

Wednesday I am planning on getting to Oklahoma City for that night.

Then Albuquerque, New Mexico Thursday night.

Then from there we should arrive to my place in LA friday night.

I have never done a trip this long before. Been down to Floriday from NY a couple of times. That was kinda fun. I can't wait to get out there. So if anyone sees a green 40th tbird sometime according to the dates and locations above, it might be me. I have a TCCoA sticker on on of my quater windows too.

I had my bird checked out and everything is ready to go for the long trip. So after tomorrow afternoon I might not be on the boards or online until Monday the 17th when they come to install internet in my apartment out there. But within a couple weeks after the trip I want to make a little website about it and post it so people can see the bird taking its great voyage. I'm going to try and take it easy with the trip and stop at anything that interest us along the way.

So I will be back in a week. See ya'll later!

:wavey:

-Shawn

·
Registered
689 Posts
hey Shawn i hope you have a great trip and watch out for all the idoits on there on the road way i look foward to seeing the pictures from your trip :headbang:

·
Dim Bulb
3,499 Posts
Awesome, sounds like fun man, hope you have a good safe trip! have a blast!!

·
Premium Member