TCCoA Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought myself a little $500 '93 beater that needed headgaskets the other day.

kj7jr5gggez81.jpg (960×720) (redd.it)

Just browsing around for some performance stuff and found a twin turbo manifold setup with some cast manifolds that are listed for a 3.8 Mustang. This is not my first horsepower rodeo - I was an engine machinist and builder for a decade, and have built many high hp turbo engines over that span. If I can source some bolt on turbo parts dirt cheap enough, I'll go ahead and mess with boosting this thing after I change the headgaskets.

For 94-97 Ford Mustang SN95 3.8 V6 Cast Iron T3/T4 Turbo Manifold Exhaust Header | eBay

I was curious if anybody here has any experience with this manifold kit? I'm thinking the manifold side should be a fit as long as the steering shaft relocation mod is done. Interested to see exactly where this kit would place the turbos inside the engine bay.

·
Registered
684 Posts
I assume the headers will face forward so no steering mods needed? Give it a go!

·
Premium Member
477 Posts
I have noticed that GM F-Body as well have turbo kits on Ebay for the 3.8's. I would assume they are of similar design. Kind of interested in the kits myself. From my limited knowledge of the 3.8's on both GM and Ford is that they are durable engines. Both came boosted from the factory on certain models, of course they are built a bit different when factory boosted...

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I assume the headers will face forward so no steering mods needed? Give it a go!