TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,160 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New job keeps me away from home a month at a time. Just got off boat yesterday at 2pm.
Im an offshore geological survey technician. :zdunno:

I was away from home family and car for a whole 32 days this time.
Time to spend some of my hard earned money. :D

Well I may post some pics of my time surveying the ocean blue if anyone interested. After next hitch ill take some pics of all the equipment and computers that run it all.

·
Registered
598 Posts
Welcome back, I know a few people that work off shore and make a ton of money at it, no geological survey technicians though :)

·
Registered
1,160 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Im sure the series is not called "Deadliest Catch" for nothing. Most of us out here helps you speed down the track with some good'ol prime USA petroleum products.

·
Stroked and Blown
2,395 Posts
ITT-BIRD said:
Im an offshore geological survey technician. :zdunno:

Well I may post some pics of my time surveying the ocean blue if anyone interested. After next hitch ill take some pics of all the equipment and computers that run it all.

Dude, I see your 23? Did you already recieve a BA or BS. I am curious because Environmental Science/Geographical Systems is my major in school. I would like to eventually get a job with the USGS but I know it's probably like trying to pull teeth. I need to at least recieve my BA. Did you know somebody who got you in?

·
Registered
1,160 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Cool Dude said:
Dude, I see your 23? Did you already recieve a BA or BS. I am curious because Environmental Science/Geographical Systems is my major in school. I would like to eventually get a job with the USGS but I know it's probably like trying to pull teeth. I need to at least recieve my BA. Did you know somebody who got you in?