TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
676 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got new lower control arms...and I just got 2 new upper contol arms so I know they are not bad..I just got new motor mounts I know they are not bad...But the noise im getting is when ever im mostly going to take a turn going at a slow speed..it sounds like my upper contol arm is bad But its not..I'm thinking maybe my sway bar bushings are bad or somthing...DO I EVEN HAVE A FRONT STOCK SWAY BAR?? I'm just getting into this tbird stuff so if you got any thing to tell me make sure you put it in newbish terms.

·
Geek w/Gearhead Complex
2,299 Posts
Josh said:
DO I EVEN HAVE A FRONT STOCK SWAY BAR??
you sure do :D Unless you took it out :leftright

·
Registered
676 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Fubarian said:
you sure do :D Unless you took it out :leftright

so is it possible that it is going bad? and if so how can i check it..like what do i need to look for?

·
Refrigerator Raider Hater
11,719 Posts
wm_sorg said:
The strut pivot bearings can be bad also. Did you check the rear bushings?

sway bar endlinks and/or their bushings is a good bet.

·
Johnny Bling Bling
3,811 Posts
GreenBird said:

sway bar endlinks and/or their bushings is a good bet.

you know, that used to drive me ****ing nuts. now, i just find it funny. guess im gettin older!!!

josh: if it's the lower SHOCK bushings you need, where they meet the sway bar, i have a brand new set from ford. i didn't need them, and i couldn't return them. there are 4 total...2 front and 2 rear.

·
Registered
676 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Im gonna check them tommorw its dark and it pouring out raning right now..I'm leaving tommorw for PA for about a week...so 93lx if it is the bushing i'll let u know in like a week..if thats okay and maybe we could work somthing out..thanks alot man!!

·
8,239 Posts
anomnity said:
bad ball joints cause noise as well.
he said he just replaced the upper control arms and the lower control arms.