TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,646 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm so excited, finally got a job at NAPA Auto Parts as a delivery driver. It's a good job that finally pertains to some of the education I have received in college. I start Wednesday :) Now I can finally get a jump on my financial status, and give the Cougar lots of attention!

·
Registered
2,073 Posts
I was a parts driver back in the day. I loved it then. Beats fast food crap and theres room to up to the counter. Congrats

·
Registered
6,111 Posts
I started out as a driver/warehouse guy...I just moved up to the counter, it's a good gig if you keep at it, lots of fun, you learn a bunch, meet a ton of people, congrats!

·
Premium Member
5,862 Posts
What a great job! I love driving, cars & car parts, fast food - that's my dream job! Well, right behind DJ which is what I do - Music, Free Beer, Girls, then I get paid at the end of the night! Whoop Whoop!

Sorry, congrats on the new job!

·
Registered
1,646 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I was a parts driver back in the day. I loved it then. Beats fast food crap and theres room to up to the counter. Congrats
Yeah I've never resorted to working in the food industry, and never will. I have witnessed the horrors of that line of work. I do get a 20% discount I do believe as an employee. I'm working part time only as I'm in college taking 15 credit hours. Welcome to Homeland Security degrees. ;) Anyways I think this is going to have a great opportunity for advancement, and keep money in my pocket till I graduate and join the USAF...hopefully as an Officer! :D

·
Beer and Cheese
7,386 Posts
Nice that will help with preserving your Cougar's future. Good luck with your new job and school. Air Power! :thumbsup:

·
Registered
5,410 Posts