TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6,195 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Guys, Gals, and creepers alike;

Its been awhile since I have updated any of you on anything really, unless you are on facebook with me, in which a select few are. But here is the jist...

While I was working as a contractor, I applied for a government position in Virginia.... I was selected, did the negotiation part of the gig, and in January I reported to Newport News, Virginia. We are living in Yorktown. I don't have my birds with me however, still winter, and too cold. So, I am driving a 1989 Lincoln Town Car, its a fun car; guess I like big cars...

Well, there you go, hopefully this summer, I will have my cars here and good to go.

Roger

·
Super Moderator
10,392 Posts
Good to see you back!

·
Super Moderator
11,907 Posts
Welcome back! :zbeer:

·
Registered
6,195 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I said this to the wife the other day as we were shopping....

I feel like a foreigner in my own country.... just some things that I picked up, or enjoyed in Japan as the custom, that doesn't happen in America..... Like turn signals... or hazards...
or manners...

·
WOT Junkie and avid corn burner
3,734 Posts
I'm in Virginia Beach. My girlfriend and I find ourselves in Newport News/ Yorktown area often since her family is up there. Black_Cat lives in Richmond and sometimes in Virginia Beach. There's quite a few of us in the area. msp252, I think that's his screen name here, is in Hampton.

·
Registered
6,195 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Time for dual citizenship then? :) Actually, my kids have the dual citizenship rocking!

And this relative forum newbie welcomes you back home.

And thanks.

I discussed with qwikcat97 about my bird, and we are going to be doing some research up in Michigan for a place that can tune her, and make sure everything is good, then to put on the exhaust and get her back on the road.

·
Beer and Cheese
7,386 Posts