TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Super Moderator
11,864 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's the first time I've changed mine in 1,862 days - and I wouldn't have done it now except I was forced to.

I used this app: +/- Days from a date

... and calculated that May 11, 2011 is the last time I changed it.

·
Registered
2,806 Posts
I'm curious what mine will say. It's probably around 5,000 days, since I'm pretty sure I have never changed it.

·
Registered
1,910 Posts
Mine was from my start date, but it was a strong password (I work in IT, so it's habit).

What upsets me is that I heard about the issue of car forums being hacked recently, so I changed my password on all my forums this morning, only to be forced to again this evening.

·
Premium Member
932 Posts
How do you find out how old your password is?

·
Super Moderator
11,864 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
How do you find out how old your password is?
The site will tell how many days old it is when you're directed to update it.

Mine was from my start date, but it was a strong password (I work in IT, so it's habit).

What upsets me is that I heard about the issue of car forums being hacked recently, so I changed my password on all my forums this morning, only to be forced to again this evening.
Interesting. I hadn't heard about this; Jalopnic just ran a story on it yesterday:

45 Million Accounts Hacked At Some Of The Biggest Car Forums

·
Registered
1,910 Posts

·
Registered
622 Posts
I didn't copy it, but it said it like 16,xxx days old! :eek:

Joe
Can't be that old. That would be like 43 years. 6xxx maybe. Thats 16 years.

I've never changed mine. So going by my join date of June 03 I am at about 4749 with 4 leap year days added in.

·
̇
3,702 Posts
2,755 days old..

I haven't been forced to change it yet.. :zdunno:

Rayo..

·
Registered
111 Posts
I know its for security measures, but being forced to use uppercase letters and symbols is the reason I have so many accounts I cant get in to anymore.

·