TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
3,391 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:confused: How much would it cost for a Bullit Intake??? And how much HP would it give to my car????? There are also otrher types of intakes systems, right??? PLease bear with me... I'm a newbie, i'm learning.. Just bought my v-8 Cat 3 months ago...
Would you recommend on putting a K&N cone filter??? or a panel one???? Thanx guys.... Also any advice on mods for my car... are welcome.. I just put the exhaust on my car.. That all that i have on.... and air silencer removed...

·
Registered
1,739 Posts
The bullitt intake only will work with PI heads. And I think right now they go for something around $1300 for everything for the intake.

To use you stock heads you need the SVO intake and that will cost around $1800 i think.

As far as HP with the intakes I dont know, heard something like 35hp once but that might have been with a supercharger.

For the K&N, its up to you. Most people will say the panel because you wont be sucking hot engine air if you the airbox in. For the cone, its best to either put it in the fender or get a heat shield.

What did you do for the exhaust?

·
Registered
3,391 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I bought 2 flowmaster mufflers.... I had removed the 3rd cat and the resonator... This guy put pipe 2.5... Y pipe instead of the 3rd cat.. and went all the way to the back.... But he put the same pipes that connected the mufflers.. I don't like the way they sound.. Do you think that the original pipe that he left there is affecting the sound???:confused:

·
Registered
1,739 Posts
Well you still got to look at it that you are only running one pipe to the back of the car. You should have gone with removing the 3rd cat and running duals back. Then that would change the sound.

·
Registered
3,391 Posts
Discussion Starter #5