TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought some NGK Iridium spark plugs today and was wondering if anyone has ever used them before?

·
Registered
654 Posts

I run NGK coppers :bowdown: Great Plug !!!
Iridium will last years longer :thumbsup:

DSBirdman89 said:
I bought some NGK Iridium spark plugs today and was wondering if anyone has ever used them before?

·
Registered
1,601 Posts
Definitely keep us posted as to how well they do for you.

·
Registered
1,324 Posts
I've been using them for a couple years. They also hold up better than platinum tipped plugs when using nitrous.

David

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
alright, ill keep you guys posted, they came in today, installing tomorrow

·
Registered
333 Posts
I am running plain old NGKs in all my vehicles. The higher mileage plugs are no good for me because I find that they are getting carboned up in time and need to be removed to be cleaned anyway. The Corvette people claim that the iridium plugs are no good because the tips fall of prematurely. I am going to stick with the $1.50 NGKS and change them every two years (smog time).

·
Registered
1,890 Posts
Let us know how they work. Ive always used Champion Coppers. Only last about a year but the car runs great with them.

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
put them in yesterday,the car actually runs smoother than with the Bosch Platinum +4 plugs. Iridium all the way!!

·
Registered
2,472 Posts
DSBirdman89 said:
put them in yesterday,the car actually runs smoother than with the Bosch Platinum +4 plugs. Iridium all the way!!
Reason

·
Registered
573 Posts