TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been looking for another thunderbird for a little while now and i came across a 92 sc 5spd. It has a brand new motor in it with about 500 miles on it. Every thing seems to be fine with it( but I am no expert when it comes to a sc)he is asking 3900.00 for it The only catch is it has been sitting for four years now (The shop owner put a lean on it for the motor replacment ) with only a couples of quick trips in it from one side of the lot to another.
Again the car is very clean and tracks straight. I just wanted to get some feed back

Thanks

·
Registered
472 Posts
Hard to say without seeing it.
What's the Paint and interior like?
Does it have any rust issues?
How is the rest of the drive train?
How's it run? What details do you have on how it was rebuilt?
Most mechanics don't know enough about SC's and do more harm than good.
Can you get pictures?

Too hard to say without knowing more about it.
For that price you should be able to get a Bird in pretty good condition overall.
I would suggest you troll Craigslist in your area to get a feel for what they run.

·
Registered
66 Posts
how is the 2nd to 3rd shift they tend to grind? how many miles on body? realy need to get it out and go through the gears. feel how it dose in the turns at speed. 4 years siting check the tires, hoses, vac lines for dry rot. dose the ARC work right? rocker rust?look carefully for this one if it has moon roof and do the headlights flicker? just some stuf to check and do the seats hold air and work right?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4