TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As the title implies I'm inquiring about adding a boost-a-pump and a boost-a-spark to my current setup (see sig).

I don't have any issues now but plan on either A: adapting m112 rotors to my m90 case or B:(if funds allow) upgrade to an autorotor setup.

I've come across some good prices on both the spark and pump boost but want to ask before I buy.

Thanks
Andy

·
On Probation
2,019 Posts
I have no experience with the boost a pump but I do use the boost a spark setup. I highly recommend it. I was having some blow out issues up top and did not want to reduce the spark gap below .35 because it would compromise the idle and fuel economy.

·
Registered
965 Posts
I'm running both. I really can't speak much about the boost a pump much other than I don't have fuel supply issues. Not sure if the boost a pump makes a difference or not.

The boost a spark on the other hand makes a very noticable difference with my car. Without it, when under load, I get spark blowout on the top end to the point that it doesnt like to go much over 5000 rpms. With it there are no issues.......

·
Registered
1,324 Posts
I installed the boost-a-pump on my 91, because the 255 lph pump couldn't keep up with more than a 40 HP shot. If I used the wet nitrous system it would start getting dangerously lean. With boost-a-pump set to 30% voltage increase I'm able to use a 100 HP shot without going lean. Set to 40% makes it go overly rich and I leave it set to 0% increase when not using the nitrous. So...yes it works.

Making 435 rwhp without nitrous and about 540 rwhp with it.

David

·
CEO, WT Club
2,648 Posts

·
Registered
1,243 Posts