TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking for something to replace my stock intake. I'm a newbie so I'm just starting out with some basic mods, I'd like to start with the intake. Looking to get a Cold Air intake or something. I already have the air scoop like Ram Air. I just need to get a pipe of some kind to go between the air box and the Throttle Body. Probably the exact same as the one in this picture. http://tccoa.com/gallery/intake/scoop3.JPG If anyone knows where i can get one of these let me know. Thanks alot.

·
Registered
18 Posts
That's a custom piece that was made... Heard that a modded 92 to 95 Civic intake would work on our cars as well. Picked up a kit on e-bay for like $35 that im going to try out. If it doesn't work out major modification, it was only $35...

·
Astrophysicist / PostWhore
2,028 Posts
Intake seems to have become synonimous with 'intake tube'
Intake in the 'classical' sense means the intake manifold.
(doesn't really matter though)

Nonetheless, that picture (when ya got the right one) looks like a RichardM intake tube. Richard is not making them at the moment. One might come up in the 'for sale' section every now and again, so keep an eye on it.

The 'Civic intake tube' thing also does exist. If you use the search button (top right corner of the forum), and look for 'Civic intake' or 'Civic intake tube' and you'll find a bunch of threads on the subject. I know I've seen a thread a while back talking about the year of Civic intake tube to pick up, how to modify it, etc.

Personally, I have a MAC Cold Air Induction kit. I am not sure if they have a kit for your application. You can email them and find out. That's how I got the info on the kits before they were sold (then again, they were advertised for a while before they produced them). Since all you need is the tube from the airbox to the throttle, this wouldnt work for you...