TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
407 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been looking and i cant find a link can someone help me?

·
Banned
998 Posts

·
Registered
407 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
thanks bro,now i want to do the 93 cobra fan blades what troubles do you think i would run in to if any the rims are 17 x 8.5 bolt pattern 4 x 4.25 and then the off setting /backspacing +26mm / 5.74

·
Banned
998 Posts
I am no pro for sure.

IMHO:
But I do not think those wheels were intended to work with any big brake combos on heavier cars.

Remember they are 4 lug and that you have a much heavier car(Tbird 3800#) than the mustang(3000#) I do not think it is something that most MN12 owners have worked on as a upgrade at all.

·
Registered
407 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i know one guy got the wheels remachined to fit the stock pattern...

·
Banned
998 Posts
Almost anything can be done if you work at it hard enough. We just have to ask ourselves do I want to spend alot of money on this or do I want to look at other options.

Personal taste completely.

Safety first!

·
pendejo
430 Posts
I don't think we can do a Fox mustang hub swap... All the hub swap information is for 94 and newer SN95 models.

I thought some fox mustangs were five lug though, maybe similar wheels are available in a five lug pattern? Personally I keep thinking about Mark VII LSC Turbine rims, I like them but I don't think they'd suit a Cougar.

·
Registered
55 Posts
I don't think we can do a Fox mustang hub swap... All the hub swap information is for 94 and newer SN95 models.

I thought some fox mustangs were five lug though, maybe similar wheels are available in a five lug pattern? Personally I keep thinking about Mark VII LSC Turbine rims, I like them but I don't think they'd suit a Cougar.
um fox cars dont use a hub/bearing assembly on the front, they have spindles and the wheel bearing goes in the rotor