TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
386 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry for the rant but I just spent $300 and three hours to replace a friggin' MFS after I told them that the MFS needed to be replaced.

I should have just done it myself but it was an emergency of sorts and couldn't wait to have an MFS mailed out to me.

Everytime I go in there I have to hold their hands with everything and even then they don't have a clue what they're doing.

That's the last time I go to that place.

Other than that everything's okay; how are you guys doing? I feel better now. Thanks for listening.

John

·
Registered
250 Posts
Just Fine And Dandy...........but Yea I Know How You Feel. I Work In The Parts Department At A Ford Dealer And I Have To Hold The Techs Hand Sometimes, And Im Not A Tech. I Know What Im Talking About Cause I Have Been Working On Cars Since 6 Years Old But Come On Now These Guys Are Certified Techs..............

·
Registered
5,978 Posts
most techs are certifiable , even if they are certified !

·
Super Moderator
11,862 Posts
The don't call them "Stealerships" for nothing. I feel your pain.

Here's a Stealership story for you. I bought my car new in Sept. '94 and drove it from Missouri to Ohio in October to visit family. The car had less than 2000 miles on it and the MLPS on the transmission started acting up. So, I took it to the local Stealership and they diagnosed the problem. They told me they didn't have the part in stock but, the car would be OK to drive home to North Carolina later in the week and I could get it fixed there. Two days later I'm on my way from Ohio to North Carolina and the transmission starts acting up again. By the grace of God the next exit I came to had a Ford Stealership right there so I pulled in.