TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Sweet T
3,452 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'd like to assume that it happens to everybody. It'd just make me feel better. But I'm at a point where I don't know what the hell I want to do with myself. Well... better yet.. I know /what/ I want to do. I just don't know really how to go about doing or paying for it. I've been working since I graduated High School in 01 and have only taken 2 semesters of college. In that time, I've probably had anywhere from 10-15 jobs ranging from telemarketing, to car sales, to service, to selling knives, to food service of several varieties and the problem is, none of it has a damn bit of anything to do with what I want to do with my life. It'd probably help if I explained a bit.

ever since I first got my hands dirty working under the hood of this car, I've wanted to work around and with cars. So.. I went to school, got me a little education and started working on them. Oil changes, tires, no big deal. Problem was, even though it was a busy store, work was sporradic at times and I learned a lesson about the automotive service industry. General Repair sucks. Period. End of story.

So I thought a bit harder and said to myself. Well... what about cars doesn't suck? Making them faster. Making them handle better. Making them look better. Making them sound better. I want to do all of that stuff. So I set a goal for myself. A dream, though I'm sure a lot of people would call it a pipe dream. I want to build a business around doing the stuff above. Problem is, that takes money. So... here I am.. looking for a job.. because my last one had me smoking almost 2 packs a day I was so stressed... and I can't think of a single thing that could possibly keep my interest long enough to let me work through school and save to start my own business.