TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry guys I'm a newbie to this sorry about the long post...... I have a 1995 t-bird LX 4.6 V8..... Picked it up about three years ago as a restro project.... For an unbelievable $100....... Any how long story short car had been sitting about 5 maybe 6 years.... Due to a bad module that run the fuel pump..... Got the car running.... Runs really good but has issues among others..with the air conditioner and blower motor... I can hear the AC compressor kick on when I turn on the switch on the panel and apparently it is cycling and circulating due to lines icing over... But what gets me is I cannot get the blower motor to work..... I had my stepson replace the blower motor and pigtail and bought a used blower motor controller unit out of a 97 year model car.... Due to the fact that my old unit look like it may have caught on fire or really bad short do to worn brushes in blower motor.... I'm not getting any power on the red and black wires feeding the blower motor I seem to have power coming into the blower control module but it stops there..... As far as I can tell the fuses are good ( having my step-son do the work for me due to back injury).... but I keep hearing about this elusive inline 30 amp fuse somewhere in the wiring harness does anybody know the location of it or maybe if something has been overlooked......

Super Moderator
Looking on page 13-6 of the EVTM, I see that the wire from the control is a brown/orange wire; it runs to the 30A fuse, which then is fed by a grey/yellow wire that goes to the ignition switch.

Here's another possibility ... if anything else isn't running, there may be a bad ignition switch.

But I'd chase that wire back in the wiring harness.

No, I don't know exactly where it is, my 1991 isn't wired quite the same.

RwP

Registered
Discussion Starter #3