TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
K this is the deal. Getting ready to do a engine And Trans swap. Have a few questions and figure a forum is a great place to start. I Have a Complete 4.6 and 4r70w from a stole rec. i bought for $450. Car was stolen of new car lot. Picked it up when i was a tech. at a ford dealer. It was trully a great deal. The trans I know about the soliniod resistance so thats not my question. What problems will I have if I use the stock Fuel pump and no chip. I have headers but wont the increased airflow cause a rough idle. What type of tuning software or chip would be appl. I hear about some lonnie guy but I read it so much that I think its a deal with this forum to sell his product. Im looking for HPtuner type software not some chip somebody else says will work that i need to pay for reburns... babbies are calling cant type no more. any help greatly appreaciated. Thanks.

·
Registered
181 Posts
Lonnie has a site www.blueovalchips.com where you can buy chips xcalibrators, and other items aswell. For t-birds/cougars/mark's he is the go to guy for EEC tuning. A bunch of guys are running because of his programing. I myself will be one of them here fairly soon.

We may have the same drivelines/engines as mustangs/cobras, but we dont have the options for tuning that they do....thankfully the few we have are awesome.

·
Registered
2,514 Posts
whats the year of the car its out of?? You might want to do some searching through the forums to find everything you need specially since you have a 95 you need to get some extra parts to get up to 96-97 specs

-Matt-

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4