TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a few questions about lowering my tbird. I have a 1996 Thunderbird LX Sport. I ordered Ebiach 1.5 inch lowering springs. I did read the tech article on this but I am still unsure of what to do. Before I put the springs in I need to know how important it is to change the sway bar and end links. If possible at this time I do not want purchase a kit. In addition, I am only a mechanic. I am not real firmilair with alignment, camber and toe of cars. When it comes to that I take it in and have it done. Due to lack of knowledge and and alignment rack. Can I just take the car in and tell them to make it right, or do I have to show them certain specs? In advance thanks for the help.

Scott

·
Registered
6,361 Posts
ScottG29 said:
I have a few questions about lowering my tbird. I have a 1996 Thunderbird LX Sport. I ordered Ebiach 1.5 inch lowering springs. I did read the tech article on this but I am still unsure of what to do. Before I put the springs in I need to know how important it is to change the sway bar and end links. If possible at this time I do not want purchase a kit. In addition, I am only a mechanic. I am not real firmilair with alignment, camber and toe of cars. When it comes to that I take it in and have it done. Due to lack of knowledge and and alignment rack. Can I just take the car in and tell them to make it right, or do I have to show them certain specs? In advance thanks for the help.

Scott

Some people opt to buy the shorter end links, but from what I read(and did myself) You do not NEED to buy them.

Also alot of places I went for an alignment would not do a lowered car, only stock ride height, so you may have to find a performance shop to do it.

·
Registered
2,514 Posts
Ya theres no need for shorter end links unless you put an aftermarket rear or front sway bar in.

·
Registered
1,267 Posts