TCCoA Forums banner
1 - 20 of 97 Posts

·
Registered
1996 Thunderbird LX
335 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What make and model should I say to get one if I can?

It pooled by the spark plugs. I cant think of anything else it might be. The temperature was far from being hot though according to the guage. I just want to drive and enjoy this thing already. This is annoying.

·
Registered
1996 Thunderbird LX
335 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Okay, thanks for the info. I guess as a pro I will be doing an upgrade a lot sooner than I thought.

·
Registered
270 Posts
If you are interested in upgrading to 02 Mustang Airbox, tube, MAF, TB, and all the brackets, hoses, cables and gaskets to do it, PM me.

We recently acquired a DOHC for a swap, and will not be needing the above parts unless I also decide to PI swap the OEM npi engine that came in the car.

RD

·
Registered
1996 Thunderbird LX
335 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
If you are interested in upgrading to 02 Mustang Airbox, tube, MAF, TB, and all the brackets, hoses, cables and gaskets to do it, PM me.

We recently acquired a DOHC for a swap, and will not be needing the above parts unless I also decide to PI swap the OEM npi engine that came in the car.

RD
Will that push the car over to needing a tune? About how much hp would that even gain? I seem to remember reading that if you change the MAF sensor you need to tune the car. The goal is 300 hp so I will definitely need it at some point. I will send you a message.

·
Registered
2,391 Posts
There is already a running thread on this same subject, but: does the M-9424-P46 have an actual heater hose port at the right rear corner of the manifold for the T-Bird? It appears to in the pics. The video of the guy drilling and tapping the plastic blind hole on an Explorer manifold is ridiculous. I guess you could have a poll for when an already well-known trouble spot would fail.