TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, there probably is an easy explanation and it has something to do with me being a dumb a**. Every time I purge the system, the motor will stall, then shortly after that, I get a check engine light with a p1443 code. I have the zex 75 dry system if that helps.

·
Registered
1,974 Posts
Did it ever work right?
If not, just a guess but maybe you have something wired wrong so that when you hit the purge button the Zex brain pulls vacuum thus having the EEC add more fuel.
Where in the main feed line do you have the purge solenoid connected?

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
From looking at it, it looks like the solenoid is connected about 20 inches before the brain. I don't know much about the system, it was installed before I bought the car, I'm just learning about it.

·
Whining Intakes Rock
3,645 Posts
You should follow the wiring and check for a short. In fact if it was me, I would yank the whole thing and rewire it again using fuses and relays.

·
Formerly Fdawg97LX
3,186 Posts
Al_Florida said:
You should follow the wiring and check for a short. In fact if it was me, I would yank the whole thing and rewire it again using fuses and relays.
:zwthstpd:

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yeah, I think changing the wiring isn't the problem. It is all fused and working properly. The only thing I can think of is, the brain has a vacum line running from it to a port on the upper mainifold and another line running to a diaphram (looks like a small EGR valve) behind the EGR valve.

·
Formerly Fdawg97LX
3,186 Posts
ResqBird said:
Yeah, I think changing the wiring isn't the problem. It is all fused and working properly. The only thing I can think of is, the brain has a vacum line running from it to a port on the upper mainifold and another line running to a diaphram (looks like a small EGR valve) behind the EGR valve.