TCCoA Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

The definitive PI intake swap...all years 1876-1997 :)

42K views 103 replies 24 participants last post by  General Zod 
#1 ·
#5 ·
I think more effective might be to have them suffer as they watch your car get pieced back together over the next 10 years.

#8 ·
Intake manifold swap from '03 Police Interceptor

What will I need to do in order to swap the intake manifold (including fuel rail, injectors, throttle body, etc.) from an '03 4.6L Police Interceptor to a '95 T-Bird 4.6? I'm new to this stuff guys. I apologize ahead of time.

#10 ·
Oh okay. And my next question is whether or not a Non-PI intake manifold from a '96-'00 will fit and give me anything worth doing?

#12 ·
I understand completely Rob. And I apologize. I'm 19 and trying to learn..

#13 ·
I think its explained in the tech articles section under the PI swap sections, one of the mods on this website should really make the tech articles easier to find. It's on the TCCOA home page under the tech articles or some ****

#14 ·
Okay. I didn't think to look under that tech article for non-PI manifold. I'll search some more.

#16 ·
Intake swap

I'm doing a pi intake swap from a 04 explorer, I have a whole 04 engine but I'm going to wait to put it in and just going to swap intake into my 95 for now, I was wondering if the plenum and throttle body was any different from the 04 explorer then the 96/97 one people use, I also have a plenum and throttle body off a 96 mustang, is there any difference or any one I should choose to use?
I also have alot of stuff for the swap like a 96/97 egr that bolts to the plenum, I don't have the tube tho, would my 95 or the explorer one work?
For egr delete I would need a tune correct?
Thanks

#17 ·