TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Premium Member
423 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Working third shift

Tomorrow I have an interview with a company for a full time third shift job (11pm-7:15am) doing cleaning and small repairs on vacuum atomization furnaces. I have never worked over night like that before. (Ive always been a 1st and 2nd shift kinda guy) Wondering if anyone who has worked third shift before can give me some pointers? (when to eat? when to sleep? When to exercise? etc.)

·
Super Moderator
5,004 Posts
Basically, take the times you would have done it for 1st shift and do it either 8 hours earlier, or 16 hours later.

So, breakfast around 10 PM, dinner around 10 AM, sleep from 2 PM to 10 PM if possible, etc.

Try not to change your daily schedule for weekends if at all possible.

RwP

·
Super Moderator
7,551 Posts