TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
shaken, not stirred
1,219 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am soon going to be upgrading my 3.27open w/TC to 3.73TL w/TC. Should I be concerned? Is there a chance i will tear anything up with both TL and TC? IDK if i have ever read anything about it around here. THanks

C.Hill

·
smoothed and filled red pearl 94
631 Posts
just brakes

as far as i know, the TC just applies brakes to the wheel thats spinning faster. a locker should keep it from doing anything in the rear since both wheels will be going the same speed. then again i am no expert on diffs.

-John

·
Registered
385 Posts
trac lok is in your rearend, its a mechicnal unit

traction control is just like john posted, applies brakes to there is where spin , always turn it off when you race or do a burnout...im not sure if there is a way to disable it, cause id like to know

trac lok is what you want

·
shaken, not stirred
1,219 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
trac lok is in your rearend, its a mechicnal unit

traction control is just like john posted, applies brakes to there is where spin , always turn it off when you race or do a burnout...im not sure if there is a way to disable it, cause id like to know

trac lok is what you want
Yes, I do know all of this, my question being, is there any dangers to anything by combining the two? Becuase that is what I will be doing. If I recall correctly with the SCT tuner you can turn off the TC.

C.Hill

·
Registered
385 Posts
Yes, I do know all of this, my question being, is there any dangers to anything by combining the two? Becuase that is what I will be doing. If I recall correctly with the SCT tuner you can turn off the TC.

C.Hill
ah ok

naw i dont see a problem...

·
Registered
2,662 Posts

·
Super Moderator
1994 Cougar XR7 DOHC/5-Speed
17,624 Posts

C.Hill
not on mn12's, our cars dont use the pcm to enable traction control, its all in abs.

·
Premium Member
9,165 Posts