TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2,662 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, well the wife noticed that the plates are up in Nov. of this year on the 'bird, and she has so thoughtfully "prodded" me into getting more done to get the bird back on the road. I went back out and looked at it, and the more I look at it, the more I think it needs to meet a frame pull for a few hours. I'm no body expert by any means, but something just doesn't look "right". I have a bad feeling that if I invest all the time and money into getting the front end back on it, that it won't be totally straight. But then again I am on a limited budget, and right now I'll be lucky to have $$ for paint (have about $800 to work with). Would it really be in my best interest to have it taken to a shop and squared up just to be sure, or should I just do what I can? I did notice that there is a bit more hood gap on the drivers side (where the impact happened) than the pass. side, but there is no rubbing, it's just a hair off.

The car still drives straight and doesn't pull, and all suspension is fine. Heck, the bolts that hold the fenders on didn't even move. The only thing that is fubared is the drivers side bumper support mount (the accordian looking part), and a tiny bit of the core support, which if I removed the battery, I could hammer back into shape. I'm really leaning towards just dropping the extra $$ for a pull, but want some additional input from some experienced people. I want this car to be sweet again like it was, and I hate to take short-cuts.

Thoughts? Advice?

Jay

·
Super Moderator
7,529 Posts