TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was thinking of getting the "Factory Tech Complete Accumulator Valve Body - For '93-95 Mark VIII & 4.6L Tbird/Cougar" off of SCP (Under the 3.8L for my 94). My only concern was exactly understanding what is done to this. I wanted to do a jmod, but don't know anyone around me that can do it, without overpaying a shop or annoying my mechanic buddy to death about it. If I got this valve body, what else would I need to do to have the complete jmod? Would I still have to do the drilling and stuff? I'm not very good with cars, so please assume I know nothing :). Also, if there is anyone around in MD that can do it and could help me out with doing the jmod instead of buying the whole valve body, that would work too; I'm in Baltimore County. <br>
I know I would still have to do some of the basic stuff like put Mercon V in it and get the deep pan, but I'm not exactly sure what else I'd have to do. Thanks! :)

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
So, I can get a whole jmodded one from you, Darrin, for ~$300 ($225+$75 core+S&H)?
What else would I need to do then to have a complete jmod? Change to Mercon V and add the deep pan?

·
Registered
2,977 Posts
Huh, I just looked at the website at SCP. I didn't know Bill sold those. Thats interesting. With the work and time I have in mine these are unprofitable as it is and now I can see why people have been beating me down on the price. I didnt know my stuff was being compared to that.

What I do is very much not like that. What I do is very much tailored to the individual and their vehicle. I don't use a set or fixed modification. Unless the car is totally stock and the customer has no plans for upgrades. IE: they want a valve body for a daily driver to improve transmission life instead of performance

Darrin

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #8