TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well sorta....

New to TCCoA but not Birds and not Fords in general.

Did 7 1/2 years in a Ford dealer's parts department. 15 years ago

Have owned two birds in the past. First was an 86 with a 3.8. Followed that a few years ago with a 94 w/ a 4.6. Got rid of it after it wouldn't pass inspection due to rust. Also had a 94 Taurus SHO at the same time as the 94 Bird. Thing broke every other day. but when it wasn't broke... Whoo wee she was quick.

In the process of buying a 97 4.6, no rust and in good mechanical shape. Should have the keys and paperwork in my hands next week.

Looking forward to participating here on the forums.

Brian

·
Clueless Poster
2,458 Posts
grats welcome to the 96/97 family :) post some pics when you get the keys

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the welcome!

I like your Sig there Superbirdy... One of my previous rides was also an ambulance.

I worked as an EMT-I/D for 12 years. Got kinda burned out so I resigned.

All I have for pics of my new Bird are some cruddy and small cellphone pics.

I also have a shot of my old SHO that has my old Ranchero and my 94 Bird in the background.

And my old work rides. the first shows the back end of my 94

Brian

·
Administrator
1997 Thunderbird LX
8,300 Posts
Brian,

Welcome to TCCoA!

A lot of New Englanders post up in the Mass. Chapter forums, stop by! :D It's been pretty quiet lately. :(

Joe

·
Registered
793 Posts
Hi, Brian! Welcome to the lonely Northeast from your neighbor in Maine. I'm living in the Lewiston-Auburn area of Maine and have seen only three MN12's since I've been here. Your know how rare they are when people come up and ask, "Hey, beautiful car, What kind is it, anyway?" Guess their reading skills are a little lacking.
:D:D

·
Super Moderator
12,844 Posts