TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok look my last run of the season was a 9.52 in the 1/8 mile, dont do the quater because there isnt 1 around here.im looking to shave a full sec. at least off my time. a lot of my probs come from my rt's im a rookie on the strip and the best light i cut was a .599 but on avrage its like a .752 or even a .973 :bangwall: however i am getting better there since the beggning of last season.what i need to know what kinda mods i need to make to get the full sec. off my time? maby a trickflow or an edelbrock intake, a computer chip, injectors?? and about how much money r we looking at? tax season is comming up so i can afford a little then. and also my 3.8 that spun a barring is getting a 302 swap soon all strait wired with as few elertonics as possible on it. carbbed of course im thinking bout a 650 4 bbl.what would be the best tranny and rear gears for this overhaul?

as always u guys help is apperciated not sure if this is in the right thread butnone the less i could use the advice...tnx again guys :)

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
something else i thought i would inform u guys of. the new ss impalas with the
305hp v8 in them are not faster than the 4.6 birds i raced 1 last night and if it wasnt for the 10mph cutoff on the speedo i would have passed him he had a
120mph cutoff on it but it stayed stalled long enuff for me to catch up to him befor it kicked in and he took off again and i shut down again;) . and the charger hemi didnt stand a chance i blew by him at 105 in about a 120* turn and i was still ganing speed and his shut off had to be under 110mph because he didnt catch back up to me and belive me when i tell u this he was givin her hell. maby if i had a chip to remove the restriction i would have beat the impala.