TCCoA Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Super Moderator
7,492 Posts
As long as those ground effects aren't hiding any rust, probably somewhere in the range of $3K.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No there is no Rust I used the car a little bit the first winter I had it but it has not seen Winter driving since 1997, I put the Ground effects on in 2000 and since then I have maybe put 8 thousand miles on it.

Attachments

·
Registered
482 Posts
Nice Cougar. Get what you can for it.

Your car looks about nice enough to put up for 20 years and sell it then.

I'm not an expert on values. I bought my 1992 bird about 1996 with 100k miles. Not much had been done to it and over the years taking it to 175K miles I have either replaced it or it's due for replacement. I'm not shopping for a 20 year old Ford but there are still lots of guys that still like working on cars.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks Gordonm1
As much as I'd like to keep it I am getting another car and with the other toys the garages are getting full...

·
Registered
1,913 Posts
Where in MN are you? I agree a mostly stock one in excellent shape is in the $3000 ballpark. I paid that for mine because it already had the PI swap, Jmod, lowering springs, PBR Brake conversion, and strut tower connectors so I overlooked the worn out paint.

·
Registered
1,815 Posts
Assuming everything up close looks as good as it does in the pics, there is absolutely no reason to not start at $5k, or maybe even higher. It is hard to find a car that age in very good condition. It may take a while to get it, but I think you can.

Having said that, it would be worth more to me personally with a stock body and factory "eyes". With the body mods, you are likely to attract younger buyers, that don't have as much available cash as an older enthusiast that hates new cars as much as I do.